Viker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Viker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Viker parish


Guide to Viker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Viker
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1874-1973 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar and Viker, 1974-1982 Nora bergsförsamling and Viker, 1983- Nora bergsförsamling, Viker and Järnboås
Län 1874- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1874- Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Tingslag 1874-1903 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1874-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1874-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt 1874-1917 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1874-1951 Viker, 1952-1964 Noraskog, 1965-1970 Nora stad, 1971- Nora
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6377705 and 6373187
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11689


Place Names

Aronstorp, Askskogsön,
Backatorp, Benåsen, Bengtastorp, Bengtstorp, Bergatorp, Berget, Beteshult, Björkåsen, Björklund, Björnhagen, Bohult, Bomarsund, Bottentorp, Bråten, Bredtjärnstorp, Brotorp, Bäcketorp,
Dalbomstorp, Dalkarlshyttan, Dalkarltorp, Damsjötorp, Dunderbo,
Enbergsängen,
Fallet,
Gamla och nya Vikers Öken, Gamla Viker, Gatan, Getabacken, Gottebo, Gottland, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Gropen, Grytsjölund, Gåtfallet, Gästgivaregården,
Hagalund, Hagatorp, Handelsbolaget, Hertsboda, Hillersmossen, Hovmanstorp, Hutsboda, Hyllebacken, Hyttan,
Järnboden, Jeriko, Karlskoga Järnvägsbolag,
Karthällen, Knapptorp, Kolbergagården, Kolbrännartorp, Kopparskatten, Kopparskull, Kröket, Kullatorp, Kutterbo, Kvarnen, Källaråsen, Källtorp, Kärnagården, Kärnö,
Lakärrstorp, Lamossen, Lärkmossa ön, Lärkmossen, Lastigkrog, Leifbergsgården, Loberget, Luddebo,
Magnus Torp, Mellersta Vena, Mo gruvbolag, Mosjötorp, Mossatorp, Mossen, Myggkärret,
Nedre Backen, Nedre Vena, Nils-Perstorp, Noorshage, Nora Karlskoga Järnväg, Norge, Norr, Norra Marken, Norrmalm, Norrängen, Nya Viker Nybo, Nyttorp, Näset, Nötavrån,
Oxbackarna,
Paskbo, Petersburg, Pilbo, Prehörningen, Pungremsan,
Rakelbo, Raskenstorp, Russlingstorp, Ryssåsen, Råhult, Rårösebacken, Råskog, Rökärret,
Sandvik, Sibotorp, Sjöändan, Skatthagen, Skolan, Skrikarhyttan, Skräddaretorpet, Slätaåsen, Snåret, Snårtorp, Snöbergshult, Snöbergshyttan, Snöbergstorp, Spången, Spelartorp, Spjutsvik, Stensnäs, Strand, Stugentorp, Svallet, Svensbo, Sågen, Sågsnåret,
Tallåsen, Tallhöjden, Tantfallet, Tingsåsen, Tittabak, Torhagen, Tronslund, Tullstugan, Tåppan,
Vargsandstorp, Vargsund, Vargården, Varmabadet, Vasketorp, Vena, Venatorp, Venaudde, Vikarebäcken, Vikern-Möcklens Järnvägsbolag, Vikersberg, Vikersgården, Vikersgruvan Vikerskassern, Vikersvik, Villningsburgsbruk, Vistrandstorp, Vägatorp, Värdshuset, Västra Berget, Västra Fallet, Västra Mosjölund,
Åsafallet, Åsatorp,
Älvhyttan, Älvlångsbäcken, Älvsnabben, Ängalund, Ängatorp, Ängen, Ärmtorp,
Öbohult, Ökenberget, Öknen, Östra Gården, Östra Sågsnåren, Östra Vena, Östratorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Viker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/ Viker, Husförhörslängd 1872-1881, Ortregister