Viksta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Viksta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Viksta parish


Guide to Viksta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Viksta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Viksta, 1923-1961 Tensta, Lena and Viksta, 1962- Björklinge, Skuttunge and Viksta
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Norunda
Tingslag -1883 Norunda härad, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinges, 1715-1970 Uppsala läns norra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1946 Örbyhus, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Norunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Viksta, 1952-1970 Björklinge, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-corps
Norra Uplands Sqvadron,
Norra Uplands Kompani
Uplands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Upplands Regemente
Livkompaniet -1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Norra Upplands kompani,
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Norra Upplands skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373189
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11690


Place Names

Bolandet, Bolandsbo, Bråboda,
Carlsboda,
Dahlboda (Lilla), Dahlboda (Stora),
Eklunda, Eriksdahl,
Fantebo, Fattighuset, Fexboda (Lilla), Fexboda (Stora), Fjellarne, Forssmyra,
Godboda, Göthbrunna,
Hägersdahl, Hälgmyra, Horren, Hyttebo,
Jällsta gård, Jällsta Hemman,
Kihlarne, Kohlbotten, Korssnäs, Källhagen, Källslätt, Källtorp,
Lebonäs, Lugnet, Lundbo, Löfhagen,
Mellanbo, Messattbo,
Norrboda, Norrhusen, Nyboda, Nyslätt, Nyvalla,
Prestgården, Pålsboda,
Raggeboda, Risby, Rångsta,
Sockenstugan, Sommarängen, Storslätt, Sisselboda (Lilla), Sisselboda (Stora), Svedjan, Sågartorp, Säftorp, Säfvasta,
Tandagneten, Thorboda, Torfvarbo,
Uflunge,
Wallby, Wikstaboda, Wikstaby,
Ytterbyn,
Ängstorp,
Östanboda,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Viksta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Viksta, husförhörslängd 1846-1850, ortregister.