Villstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Villstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVillstad parish


Guide to Villstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Villstad
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1921 Villstad, Våthult and Båraryd, 1921- Villstad
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946 - Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Villstad, 1971- Gislaved
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra och Södra Vestbo Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373193
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00417


Place Name

Agnetaryd, Alandssjö, Anderstorp, Aplagården (Applagården), Arnåsholm, Arvidabo, Assaregården Fållinge, Attebo,
Backen Fållinge, Backstugan ; Aplagårde - Arvidabo - Borlandsbo - Fållinge Assaregård - Fållinge Brunsgård -  Fållinge Bäckegård -  Fållinge Hulegård -  Fållinge Skattegård - Fållinge Skyttegård -  Ågård - Horsamo - Högakull - Högsberg - Isberga Mellangård - Karshult - Norra Norrby - Rem - Rosendal - Ryd - Sjöalid - Sporsbo - Stenbastegård - Södra Fägerhult - Södra Markås - Släthult - Vipperhult - Västra Vickelsberg - Åsen - Åtterås Brännesgård -  Åtterås Jäppagård - Östra Kalset - Östra Kvarnaryd, Bergabo,

Bjällebacken, Björkelund, Björkenäs, Björket, Björkås, Bokelund, Borlandsbo, Broddebo, Broddebo Tegelbruk, Brotorpet, Brunsgården Fållinge, Brunsvik, Bränne (Brenne), Brännesgården Åtterås, Bäckagärdet, Bäckanäs Fållinge Assaregård, Bäckanäs Lunden, Bäckegården Fållinge, Bäckegården Åtterås, Bölaryd Gästgivaregård,

Dalshult, Dalstorp, Dambo (Dammen), Dtagontorp Åtterås Jäppagård, Dungen,

Ekebäckshult, Eneberg, Enekullen, Erikslund, Erikstorp, Erlandsbo,

Fattigstugorna Villstad, Flansbacka, Fågelås, Fållinge Lillegård, Fållinge Lunnagård, Fållinge Ågård, Fållås, Fägerhult Södra - Östra, Färgeriet Kappeled,

Granstorp, Grenadjärtorp Karshult - Käfset - Södra Norrby, Guaström, Gästgivaregården Kappeled,

Haghult Lilla -Stora, Handskebo, Haramon, Hellstorp, Holmås, Horsamo, Horsamotorp, Horshaga, Hulebo, Hultet, Hyltan Lilla - Stora, Håkentorp, Hässelås (Hesselås), Hösthagen, Högakull, Högelid, Högsberg, Hökaberg, Höljenäs,

Ilabäck, Isabacken, Isberga Lillegård - Mellangård - Skattegård, - Skjutsrättaregård - Östergård,

Johansbo, Jäppagården Åtterås,

Kalset Västra - Östra, Karshult, Kateberget (Kassaberg), Katrinelund, Klinten, Klockaregården Villstad, Knöckelås, Kruvebo Norra - Södra, Kvarnaryd Västra - Östra, Kvarntorpet Bölaryd Gästgivaregård, Kvarntorpet Villstad Prästgård, Kållåkerskog ( Kålåkerskog), Käfset, Käringbacka (Käringebacka),

Liden, Linneberg, Lunden, Löbbo (Löbo) Mellangård - Svensgård - Södergård, Löpåkra, Lövås,

Mad (Ma), Madegården Åtterås, Markås Norra - Södra, Mulakull, Mällbäck (Mellbäck) Gamla - Nya, Mölnebo, Mörkahult,

Nordanskog, Norhagen, Norlida, Norrbacka (Norbacka), Norrby (Norby) Norra - Södra, Norringe,

Nybygget ; Flansbacka, Horsamo, Karshult, Mulakull, Norra Markås -Norra Uvekull - Sisslebo - Stockatorp - Svanabo, Näset,

Ormatorp,

Pellabo, Planen Fållinge Brunsgård, Planen Guaström, Prästgården Villstad, Pungen,

Ramsnäs, Rasten, Rem, Rockaberg Lilla - Stora, Rockenås Lilla - Norra - Södra, Rosendal, Ryd, Rödjan,

Sanden, Sandseryd, Sisslebo, Sjöalid, Sjögärdet, Skedet, Skeppshult, Skiften, Skyttatorp, Skattegården Fållinge, Släthult Norra - Södra, Slätten, Smeabygget, Smålandsstenar,

Soldattorp ; Bjällebacken Mad, Ormatorp Ryd, Bränne, Fållinge Backen, Fållinge Älagård, Horshaga, Högakull, Löbbö Södergård, Norra Kruvebo, Svenshult, Södra Släthult, Vipperhult, Västra Kvarnaryd, Västra Vickelsberg, Åtterås Brännesgård, Åtterås Bäckegård, Åtterås Madegård, Östra Fägerhult, Östra Kalset, Östra Kvarnaryd,

Sporsbo, Starrbäck, Stenbacken, Stenbastegård, Stenshult Fållinge Skyttegård, Stenshult Karshult, Stinelund, Sjärnelid, Stockatorp, Strandsnäs, Stubbakull, Stugutorp, Sunnanskog, Sunnanå, Svanabo, Svanstorp, Svedjetorpet, Svensgården Löbbo, Svenshult, Svenstorp, Sågbacken, Sännås, Södergården Löbbo, Sörlida, Sörsjö,

Tabo, Tegelbruket Broddebo, Torpet Ryd - Sandseryd - Sisslebo - Ugglarp, Trantorpet, Trehörnahult, Tronebo( Tronbo), Tuskebo,

Ugglarp (Uglarp), Undantaget, Uvekull Norra  - Södra,

Vargastugan, Vickelsberg (Vickensberg) Västra - Östergård, Vikaholm, Vikensbo, Vipperhult, Vändåkra, Västanskog,

Yxebo,

Åbo, Ålhult  (Älhult), Åsen, Åttingen,
Älagården Fållinge,

Örås, Östanskog, Östanå,





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Villstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Villstad Parish,  Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 AI;11, Ort register.