Vilske - Kleva parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVilske - Kleva parish


Guide to Vilske - Kleva parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vilske - Kleva
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anfastorp, Antorpet,

Backegården, Backen under Åstorp, Backor Kvarnen, Backor Lilla, Backor Stora, Bastebacken, Björkhögen, Björsgården, Boden, Bäcken, Bältaregården,

Djursåsen, Dukagården,

Enebacken,

Falbogården, Fastalyckan, Fattighuset, Frugården, Frälsegården,

Gillstorp, Glävshed Lilla, Glävshed Stora, Granlund, Grönsgatan,

Hacket, Haga, Hallorna, Hampås, Healedet vid Mösseberg, Healedet under Prästgården, Hulekvarn, Huvden, Hästhagen Lilla, Hästhagen Stora,

Jonstorp, Jonstorp Kvarn, Jungslätt,

Kalkbruket, Kangsister, Karlstorp, Kleva Tå, Klippet, Knute, Krikan, Krikan, Kröseryd, Krösetorp, Kungsgapet, Kungsmärket, Kvarnegården, Kvarngården under Prästgården, Kvarnen Backer, Kyrkokvarn, Källebacken, Källebacken på Mösseberg, Källeberg, Källehögen,

Ledet, Lilla Backor, Lillagapet, Lilla Glävshed, Lilla Hästhagen, Lilla Lyckorna, Lilla Törestorp, Lilla Öggatorp, Lunnagården, Lunnagärdet, Lyckan, Lyckorna Lilla, Lyckorna Stora, Lövås,

Marieberg, Missunt, Mossen,

Naglum, Nybygget, Nöjet,

Petängen, Pilagården, Plogås, Prästgården, Prästholmen,

Redbergsgården, Rosenskog, Rumpegården, Ryd,

Sjögerås, Sjögerås Kvarnen, Skattegården, Skulten, Skyttekleven, Slätthagen, Sparsäter, Stenatorpet, Stenö, Stora Backor, Stora Glävshed, Stora Hästhagen, Stora Lyckorna, Stora Törestorp, Stora Öggatorp, Sundbacken, Sursik, Svartemossen, Svedjan,

Tåstorp, Törestorp Lilla, Törestorp Stora,

Utterberg,

Åsa under Törestorp, Åstorp,

Ödegården, Ödegårdet, Öggatorp Lilla, Öggatorp Stora, Öjebacken, Örbytorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vilske-Kleva, Husförhörslängd 1838-1856, Ortregister