Vimmerby: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngVimmerby: Landsförsamling parish


Guide to Vimmerby: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary

Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Algutstorp, Apelkullen,

Backstugan u.n.u. Bredshult

                              Kvillehult

                              Sjundekvill

                              Skillingarum

                              Solnehult

                              Vrångtorp

Baggemåla, Barmshult, Biberget, Björkelid, Björkelund, Björkhorva, Björkhult, Bjökrnebro, Boda, Bomåla, Borghult Nr 1 - 2, Bredbråten, Bredshult, Brostugan under Gryssebo, Brostugan under Hansehult, Brostugan under Knabbarp Rusthåll, Brotorp, Bruket Storebro, Bråntorpet, Brännhult, Bygget under Kvavhult, Byrum, Bäcken, Bäckhorva, Bäckhult, Bäckstugan,

Dalhem, Dalstugan, Dammbäck, Dammen, Djurstorp Nr 1 - 3 Mnsterstkrivareboställe, Djurstorp  Nr 2 Länsmansboställe, Dockan, Dragentorp Nr Märlan under Solnehult, Draentorp  Nr 23 Rösjötorp under Perstorp Rusthåll, Dragontorp Nr 24  Skällebäcka under Ingebo, Rusthåll, Dragontorp Nr 27 Råhäll under Sjundekvill, Dönnemåla,

Ekelid, Espudden,

Falla Rusthåll, Fallebo, Fattighuset Vimmerby  Landsförsamling, Findleberg, Fjärdingshult, Fjärdingskogen Utjord under Vimmerby stad, Flohult, Fredrikdsberg, Fredrikslund, Fårueen,

Gallebo, Galtenäs, Gatan, Gebo, Gisselhutl, Gisseltorpet, Gissemåla, Gransebo, Grimabo, Grinderum under Barmshult, Grinderum under Falla Rusthåll, Grossfall, Grossås, Gryssebo, Grägarp, Grönbäck, Gröndal, Grönkullen, Grönäng, Gölhult, Göludden, Götemåla,

Hagstugan under Djurstorp, Hagstugan under Ramshult, Hagstugan under Slättfallstorp, Hamra, Hamratorp, Hansehult, Hanåsa, Harekulla, Hartorpet, Herrmosselund, Hjälmshorva, Hjärpekullen, Hultesten, Hultetorpet, Husartorp Nr 25 Perstorp under Falla Rusthåll, Hällerum, Hästmosshult, Högelid, Högerum, Högerödja, Hörestadhult,

Ingebo, Ingelstorp, Jungnäs,

Karlsten, Kaselarp, Knabbarp Rusthåll, Komministerbostället Nybble, Kroken, Kronofogdebostället Nässhult, Kullen, Kulltorp, Kvarnstugan, Kvavhult Säteri, Kvilla, Kvillehult, Kvillemåla, Kvillerum, Kvillenö, Kyrkoherdebostället Näs, Källehorva undr Djurstorp, Källehorva under Getemåla, Källehorva under Älåkra, Källehult, Källemo, Källhagen, Källstugan,

Lidhem, Liljenäs, Lindekullen, Lisaborg, Lugnet, Lund, Lund Västra, Lådingsfall, Länsmanstostället Djurstorp, Lövhorva, Lövkullen, Lövskogen,

Mjällbo, Mobäck, Modal, Mohäll, Molid, Mostugan, Månstorpet, Märlana, Mönsterskrivarebostället Djurstorp,

Nilseryd, Norrebo, Norrekälla, Nyalund, Nybble Komministerboställe, Nybbletorpet Norra, Nybbletorpet Södra, Nyborg under Baggemåla, Nyborg under Borghult, Nybygget under Hansehult, Nybyggetu under Solnebo, Nybgget under Älekulla, Nyhult, Nyllinge, Nymåla, Nynäs, Nytorp, Nytorp Älekulla, Nyttorp under Skillingarum, Nyängen, Nyängshagen, Nåsshult Kronofogdeboställe, Näs Kyrkoherdeboställe, Näshult, Nätegård,

Perstorp Rusthåll, Perstorp under Falla Rusthåll, Pinnarp Rusthåll, Prästkullen, Prästö,

Q Se K,

Ramshult, Riskoja under Sjundekvill, Rosendal, Rosenfors, Rosenlund, Rosenvik, Runstad, Rusthållet Falla

                 Ingebo

                 Knabbarp                           

                 Perstorp

                 Pinnarp

                 Tobo,

Rådehult, Råhäll, Rösjötorp,

Salhorva, Sandbäcken, Sandhorva, Sandliden, Sandmo under Hjärpekullen, Sandmen under Vassemåla, Sanstugan, Segelbäcken, Simlebo, Sjundekvill, Sjunkebro, Sjöbo under Falla Rusthåll, Sjöbo under Fjärdingskogen Utjord, Sjöhagen under Nybble, Sjöhagen under Slättfall, Sjöholm, Sjöstugan, Skillingarum, Skogshult, Skogelund under Borghult, Skogelund under Gissemåla, Skälbäcken, Skällebacka, Slätmo under Slättfall, Slätemo under Hansehult, Slättfall, Slättfallstorp, Smedstorp, Snettin,

Soldattorp  Hanåsa under Hanselhult

                  Stålhem under Gryssebo

                  Sommarhorva under Ramshult

                  Trädhult under slättfall

                  Rosendal under Älåkra

                  Hamratorp under Hamra

                  Bråntorpet under Gebo

                  Källehult under Kvillehult

                  Fjärdingshult under Hästmosshult

                  Ängenäs under Vassemåla

                  Nyängen under Solnebo

                  Brotorp under Lådingsfall

Solkullen, Sonebo, Solnebotorp, Solnehult, Sommarhorva, Spångstugan, Stenkullen, Stjärneberg, Storebro bruk, Stormen, Strängbo, Strömsholm,

Stugan u.n.u. Björkelid

                      Dönnemåla

                      Solnebo,

Stålhem, Svenstorpet, Sågen, Sågkvarn, Sågstugan, Säteriet Kvavhult, Säteriet Vinketomta, Södraholm, 

Tallstugan, Tegelhult, Tebo Rusthåll, Trädhult,

Utjorden Fjärdingskogen, Utjorden Hjärpekullen, Utjorden Äspudden, Utterholm, Uvekärr,

Vakthem, Vassemåla, Vasshorva, Vimmrby Landsförsamling Fattighus, Vimmerby stad Utjorden Fjärdingskogen, Vinketomta Säteri, Vrångatorp, Västralund,

Ytterbo,

Åbo, Åbrotorpet, Åkebo, Åkerholm, Åkroken, Åshult, Åstugan, 

Älekulla, Älekulla Nytorp, Älenäs under Älekulla, Älenäs under Älåkra, Älåkra Nr 1 - 4, Älåkratorp, Ängenäs, Änghult, Ängstugan under Barmshult, Ängstugan under Grossfall, Äspelnd, Äspudden Utjord, 

Örum. 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Vimmerby Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1853