Vingelen, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vingelen, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngVingelen

Guide to Vingelen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Tolga

Census Records

See Tolga

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Nordvang, Anne Berit; Ryen, Bjørn Ivar:Bygdebok Vingelen. Contents: v. 1. Det ligg eit land i den ljose leida... -- v. 2. Bygdehistorie / Bjørn Ivar Ryen. FHL 948.23/V3 H2

Eggen, Eystein: Vingelen, sogeminner frå heimbygda. A history of Vingelen in Tolga clerical district in Hedmark county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.23/V3 H2

Farm Names

10 Aakeren, 3 Aasen, 1 Aaseng, Aasenga, Aasgård, Bakkan, Bakketun, Bekkehagen, Bjørkly, Dalheim, Dalseng, 10 Eggen, Eidet, Eigebu, Enget, Engset, Fjerdingsgjelten, Fredheim, 7 Fremmermoen, Furuheim, Furuholt, Furuly, 17 Gammelstugjelten, Granheim, Grantævet, Granås, Halrøsten (Herresta), Hagen, 3 Haugen, 17 Haugen, Haugseng, Haugli, Heggstad, Hilmo, Hjertmoen, Høyås, 10 Jordet, Jonsbu, 10 Kalvgjelten, 3 Kleven, Kroken, Kvennan, Kverndalsgrenda, 8 Kvernmoen, Kverntun, Lien, Lieng, Liheim, 17 Lillegjelten, Lillehaug, Livold, Løkken, 14 Magnildalen, Markusvangen, 6 Moen østre, Motun, Motrøn, Myklebu, Myrstad, 10 Negaard, Nergård, Nesset, Nesheim, Nesteby, Nestun, 15 Nordvangen, Normo, Nordstad, Nordvangen, Norset, 17 Nygaard, Nygjelten, Nygaardsåkeren, 10 Nyhus, Nymoen, Nytrøen, Nytun, Nysted, Nysæter, Nyås, Oranjevollen, 17 Orvildalen, Oustmo, 10 Pers-Vingelen, 10 Præstegaarden, Rudvin, Ryen, 16 Rydningen, 15 Rysæteraasen, 17 Rød, 17 Rød gamle, 17 Rød nordre, 17 Rød ytre, 17 Rød østre, 17 Rød øvre, Røe, Røhner, Røningen, Røset, Røsli, Røstad, Sagen, Saggjelten, Skaubu, Skaugløtt, Skauom, 17 Smedaasen, 18 Smedaasen nordre, 17 Storgjelten, 10 Storhaugen, Storkvernen, 17 Storstenenget, 13 Svartaassæteren, 12 Svartaasvolden, 11 Sæteren, 2 Telnes, Telstad, 10 Tollevshagen, 10 Trøan, Trøansker,  3 Trøen, 10 Trøen, Trøeng, Trøom, Vangsakeren, Vangsgjelten, Vesterheim, Vesterås, Vestgard, 10 Vingelen, 10 Vingelen nordre, 10 Vingelen søndre, 10 Vingelen østre, 10 Vingelsgaarden, Vingelstrøen, Vingelsåsen, Vingill, Vingrom, Østeberg, 5 Østeraas, Østermoen, Østerås, 19 Østvangen, Ås, Åsheim

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names