Vintrosa Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vintrosa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Vintrosa parish


Guide to Vintrosa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Vintrosa parish dates from the middleages and is now part of Tysslinge församling. About 12 km west of Örebro. The area consists of a fertile plain with farming activity and some hilly area. A small river, Svartån, runs through the parish and the area was served by a railroad out of Örebro.
Vintrosa Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Vintrosa and Tysslinge, 1962- Vintrosa, Tysslinge and Gräve
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro, -1872 Lekebergs bergslag (del av Vintrosa)
Tingslag -1872 Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Vintrosa), -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, -1872 Västernärkes domsaga (del av Vintrosa), 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga (Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1857-1871 Västernärke (Lekebergsdelen), 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslagsdistrikt, (Lekebergsdelen), 1872-1917 Örebro härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Vintrosa, 1952-1970 Tysslinge, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron
Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
1796- (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Edsbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373200
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11695


| Militär indelning = add here }}

Place Names

Arbohyttan, Arfwaby (Arvaby),
Berga, Brunsvik, Bäcks, Bäcks qvarn,
Capellansgården,
Engetorp, Eskilstorp, Falltorp,
Fattighuset, Fogelmon (Fågelmon),
Gillsåsen, Granhammar (Östra), Granhammar (Västra), Göthawi (Götavi), Göthawitorp (Götavitorp),
Hesselkulla, Hummelbäcken, Hyltra (Hyltran),
Järngruvan,
Klockargården, Koppargruvan, Kässlevad
Lannafors, Lannaforss Bruk, Lannaforss Bruk Öfra, Lannaforss Bruk Nedra, Linneberg, Loviseholm,
Nedra Lannaforss Bruk, Nybble,
Prestgården,
Ramsta, Rastorp,
Sanna, Solberga, Spånga, Svartkärr, Stenkulla, Stuguberg, Svinbron, Säby,
Tomta (Västra), Tomta (Östra),
Via (Västra), Via (Östra), Västra Granhammar, Västra Tomta, Västra Via,
Ängatorp,
Öfra Lannaforss Bruk, Östra Granhammar, Östra Tomta, Östra Via,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Täby, Kräcklinge, Knista, Hidinge, Tysslinge, Gräva

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Vintrosa, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vintrosa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/