Vireda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vireda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVireda parish


Guide to Vireda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vireda
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961- Vireda and Haurida, 1962- Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra och Södra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Vireda, 1952-1970 Hullaryd, 1971- Aneby
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vista Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373201
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00421


Place Names 

Backstugan ; Boarp Västegård, Boarp Östergård, Ekeberg, Grankärr Uppby, Idhult, Kieryd Uppby, Lilla Hultum, Lilla Hultum Uppby, Nymålen, Språxmålen, Stora Björkenäs Södergård, Stoa Djupdal, Stora Hultum, Vireda Prästgård, Åremålen,

Berga, Berget, Berghem, Bjursbäck, Björkenäs Lilla - Stora Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård - Östergård, Blackarp, Boafall, Boarp Västergård, Boarp Östergård, Bollarp (Bållarp) Lilla, Brostorp, Brostugan, Bräknebo,

Dalhem, Djupadal Lilla - Stora,

Ekeberg, Ekhagen, Elmeberg (Älmeberg),

Fattighuset Vireda, Fällan, Fällstugan,

Glyttan, Grankärr Storgård - Uppby, Gransbo,

Hagen Mosseryd - Rupphult, Hamnen, Hanebo, Hemmingstorp, Henriksdal, Hestra, Hjälpen, Horsedal, Hultamålen, Hultrum Lilla Nedby - Uppby, Hultrum Stora, Hultäng, Husartorp # 2 Kieryd Rusthåll, Älmeberg Rusthåll, Hängslen ( Hängsla),

Idhult,

Kieryd (Kiryd) Kvarn - Nedby - Rusthåll - Uppby, Kopparp (Kapparp), Kroxhälla, Kullen Mosseryd, Kvarnen Kieryd - Rupphult, Kvarnhemmet,

Lillbacken ( Lillebacken), Lyckan, Lyckås, Lövhagen, Lövkullen, Lövstad, Lövstugan,

Mellangården Släthult, Mellangården Stora Björkenäs, Mossebo, Mosseryd Hagen - Kullen, Mosseryd Norrgård - Södergård, Målahult,

Nedbyn Kieryd - Lilla Hultrum, Norrgården Paradis, Norrgård Släthult, Nybygget Blackarp - Kieryd Rusthåll - Mosseryd - Språxmålen - Älmeberg Rusthåll, Nydala, Nymålen, Nöden,

Olstorp, Oxhagen,

Penningeby, Peterslund, Prästgården Vireda,

Rupphult - Kvarn,

Sandmad, Sjöstugan, Släthult Södergård, Snippen,

Soldattorp ; # 44 Lilla Björkenäs, # 45 Stora Björkenäs Östergård, # 46 Släthult Södergård, # 47 Rupphult, # 49 Idhult, # 50 Grankärr Uppby, # 51 Mosseryd Norrgård, # 52 Olstorp, # 54 Boarp Västergård, Boarp Östergård, Gransbo, Hestra, Kieryd Uppby, Kopparp, Stora Björkenäs Mellangård - Södergård, Stora Hultrum,

Språxmålen, Staggarp, Steninge, Stenshem, Storbacken, Storgården Grankärr, Stranden, Sundby, Svenstorp, Sörängen,

Tallebo, Tivoli, Tornsborg, Toarp Norra,

Uppbyn Grankärr - Kieryd - Lilla Hultrum,

Vireda Fattighus - Prästgård, Viredaholm, Välan, Väsenberg,

Åremålen (Åmålen),

Älmeberg Rusthåll, Ängstugan,

Östergården Stora Björkenäs,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vireda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Vireda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845 AI;9, Ort register.