Visingsö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Visingsö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVisingsö parish


Guide to Visingsö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Visingsö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Visingsö, 1962 Gränna stadsförsamling, Gränna landsförsamling and Visingsö, 1963- Gränna and Visingsö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Vista
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1746-1966 Tranås, 1967- Jönköping,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Visingsö, 1971 Jönköping,
Militär indelning Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056648
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00424


Place Names 

Abrahamstorp, Andersgården Kumlaby - Näs, Arvidsgården Kumlaby, Aspby Bengtsgård - Korpagård -Larsgård - Norrgård -Persgård - Södergård, Avlösa Länsmansgård - Nilsagård - Södergård,

Backegården Rökinge, Bancostugan, Bengtsgården Stigby - Tunnerstad, Bidaregården Kumlaby, Björklund, Bosgården Ed, Bryggaregården Näs, Bunkestad, Busarp Lilla Utjord - Stora, Bälta,

Ed Bosgård - Lillegård - Nilsagård - Skepparegård - Stigbogård - Storegård - Törsagård, Ede, Enebacken Utjord, Erstad Jönsgård - Kockegård - Skutegård - Smedgård - Svensgård - Södergård - Västergård,

Fattigplanen Visingsö, Fattigstugan Nya Visingsö, Fogdagården Tunnerstad, Fogdeplöjan Utjord, Furumon,

Grindstugan Visingsborg Kungsladugård, Grönstad, Gången,

Habovället, Haga Kronoskogvaktarebostället, Haraldsgården Rökinge - Tunnerstad, Hospitalen, Husgärdet,

Ingemarsgården torp,

Jakobsgården Tunnerstad, Jakobstorp Kronoutjord, Jönsagården Erstad - Näs - Säby - Torp,

Kappen, Karlslund, Klockarebostaden Ängsholm, Klävagården Tunnerstad, Kockegården Erstad, Kolaregården Säby, Kollegiebostället Kumlaby Andersgård, Komministerbostället Kumlaby Trädgård, Korpagården Aspby, Kronolänsmansbostället Lyckan, Kronoparken Visingsö, Kronoskogvaktarebostället Haga, Kronoutjorden Jakobstorp, Kuggegården Säby, Kullen, Kumlaby Andersgård Kollegieboställe - Arvidsgård - Bidaregård Lektorsboställe - Norrgård Rektorsboställe,

Kumlaby Pastorsboställe - Prästgård - Trädgård (Trägård) Komministerboställe - Törsagård - Väderkvarn, Kungsladugård Visingsborg,

Larsagården Näs - Torp, Larsgården Aspby, Lundby,

Mellangården Stigby,

Nabben, Nedergården Stigby, Nilsagården Ed, Norrgården Aspby - Kumlaby - Rökinge - Stigby - Säby - Torp - Tunnerstad - Vrixlösa, Nybygget Näs Larsagård, Näs - Svensgård - Västergård - Östergård,

Olsgården Säby, Oxlebo,

Persgården Stigby, Perstorp, Pinnamosse, Rektorsbostället Kumlaby Norrgård, Runskegården Vrixlösa, Ryssland, Rättaregården Rökinge, Rökinge Backegård - Haraldsgård - Norrgård - Rättaregård - Svensgård - Södergård - Östergård, Rönäs,

Sadelmakaregården Säby, Skattegården Tunnerstad, Skepparegården Ed, Skutegården Erstad, Skåne, Smedgården Erstad, Stigbogården Ed, Stigby Bengtsgård - Mellangård - Nedergård - Norrgård - Persgård - Svensgård,

Stugan ; Grönstad, Kumlaby Arvidsgård, Kumlaby Väderkvarn, Näs Larsagård, Rökinge Backegård, Rökinge Haraldsgård, Rökinge Norrgård, Säby Norrgård, Tunnerstad Bengtsgård, Tunnerstad Haralsgård, Tunnerstad Jakobsgård, Tunnerstad Norrgård, Tunnerstad Skattegård, Tunnerstad Södergård, Tunnerstad Västergård, Tunnerstad ägor, Visingsö Kronopark, Vrixlösa Norrgård, Vrixlösa Södergård, Vrixlösa Västergård, Vrixlösa ägor,

Säby Lyckan, Sällnehög,

Tomten, Torp Törsagård, Trädgården (trägården) Stigby Persgård - Kumlaby, Trädgårdslyckorna, Tunnerstad Klävagård - Norrgård - Skattegård - Södergård - Västergård, Törsagården Ed - Kumlaby - Torp,

Utjorden Jakobstorp - Lilla Busarp,

Visingsö  Kronopark -Nya Fattigstugan, Vrixlösa Norrgård - Runskegård (Rundskegård) - Södergård - Västergård, Väderkvarnen Kumlaby, Västergården Erstad - Näs- Tunnerstad - Vrixlösa,

Ängen, Öngsholm Klockarebostad,

Östergården Näs - Rökinge,









To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Visingsö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841- 1845 AI;15, Ort register.