Vissefjärda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vissefjärda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngVissefjärda parish


Guide to Vissefjärda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vissefjärda
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Emmaboda
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area. 

Alsjö, Alsjökulla, Alsjömåla, Andersmåla,

Backabo,

Backstugan u.n.u. Alsjö *

Backabo, Björnabygden, Bockabo, Bredasjö, Brinkabo, Bromdoda, Bungemåla, Bussmamåla, Emmaboda, Fiddekulla, Fädingstorp Säteri, Grömnemåla, Guttorp, Hulan Kammarbo, Kimbramåla, Klippingsbo, Krukö, Krumstorp, Kullen, Lassamåla, Lindboholm Pappersrk Lindehult, Skinnebo, Smedjemåla, Stolpabäck, Stålbergsmåla, Vissejärda Prästgård, Ödevata,

Backstuga u.n.u. Öremåla *

Bamsekulla, Berget, Björnabygden, Blykulamålen, Bockabo, Bostället Skäppebo, Bredasjö, Brinkabo, Bromboda, Brotorpet, Brändemåla, Bugehult, Bungemåla, Bussamåla, Båldön, Bönemåla, C se K, Djuramåla, Emmabo Färgeri,

Emmaboda: Gästgivaregåd, Postgård, Västergård,

Evedal, Falebo, Fattigstugan Vissefjärda, Fiddekulla, Flädingstorp Säteri, Frimodigstorpet, Färgeriet Emmabo, Förlångsö, Gajemåla, Ganitsbo, Garveriet Klättorp, Grömnemåla, Gusemåla, Gustavsbygd, Guttorp, Gästgivaregården Emmaboda, Hamramålen, Havramålen, Hjortadal, Hulan, Hult, Hyltan, Hällasjömåla, Hökamålen, Ingesmåla, Kammarbo, Kapellstorpet, Karamåla, Kimbramåla, Klintamålen, Klippingso, Klättorp, Knappsmåla, Korpemåla, Krukö, Krumstorp, Kullen, Kvarntorpet, Kvisttorpet, Kyrkeby, Käsemåla, Kjessmålen und Torsjö, Lassamåla, Lindboholm Pappersbruk, Lindehult, Lindön, Locketorp, Lustkulamålen, Löfdalsmålen, Medlen, Mosstorpet, Muggetorp, Målbergsmålen,

Nabben und Emmaboda, Nobben und Torsjö,

Nickamåla: Norrgården, Brinkabo,

Nybygget und Flädingstorp Säteri, Grämmnemla, Medlen, Stekaremåla, Torsjö,

Nytorpet, Odalstorpet, Pappersbruket Lindboholm, Parismåla, Petersborg, Postgården Emmaboda, Prästgården Vinnefjärda, Pällamåla-Pellamåla, Riddaretorpet, Risingen, Rosendal und Skäppebo, Rosendal und ödevate, Rukebo, Rörsbo nr 1 Norrgård, nr 2 Södergåd, Sjötorpet, Skinnebo, Skogstorpet, Skolhuset Vissegjäda, Skuteryd, Skäppebo Boställe, Skäveryd, Smedjemåla, Stekaremåla, Stjärntorp, Stolpabäck, Stålbergsmåla, Susingsborg, Svaneberg, Svenstorpet, Säteriet Flädingstorp, Södergården Brinkabo, Södergården Rörsbo, Tinkelsbo, Torsjö, Tången,

Törnamålen und Medlen, Skäppebo Boställe,

Törsbo, Udden,

Vissefjärda:   Fattigstuga, Prästgård, Skolhus,

Värdshustorpet, Västergården Emmaboda, Ödevata, Ödevatsmåla, Öremåla



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Vissefjärda, Husförhörslängd 1846-1857, ortregister


Riksarkivet. "Vissefjärda församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/