Vittinge Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vittinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Vittinge parish


Guide to Vittinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vittinge Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Vittinge
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Vittinge (dock temporärt förenat med Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda distrikt enligt KB:s förordnande), 1893-1897 Salsbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1970 Vittinge, 1971- Heby
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Östra Vestmanlands Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente: Salbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: Östra Västmanlands kompani
Västmanlands Regemente: Salbergs kompani
Livregementet Till Häst
FamilySearch I.D. 6372856
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11696


Place Names

Andersbo, Askbäcken, Asplund, Axsjö ägor, Axsjö,
Backa, Backbrynet, Björnlund, Boksta ägor, Boksta, Bolandet, Brunkebo Sörgården, Brunkebo ägor, Brunkebo, Brunnsätra, Brändebo,
Dalkarlsbo, Domta Fäbodar,
Ekholm, Eklunda, Emsjö Norra, Emsjö Södra, Enkullen,
Fallet, Fattighuset, Fattigstugan, Finbo ägor, Finbo, Finntorp, Fågelsången,
Gamla Slottet, Gillberga ägor, Gillberga, Granberga Nybygge, Granberga, Grenadeirbostället ägor, Grenadierbostället, Grimle ägor, Grimle, Gunbo,
Hagen, Hanbo, Heby Östra, Heby Östra, Heby, Hemmanbo, Hjulmyra, Holm Rusthåll, Holm, Håkansbo, Hällstingen, Högbo, Hörnet,
Ingesbo,
Janbo, Jämtbo Lilla, Jämtbo Stora,
Kavelbro, Klinta Rusthåll, Klinta ägor, Klinta, Knubbo, Knåpet, Kohagen, Komministebostället, Kålbo, Kälkhällen, Källsveden, Kättebo,
Larsbo, Lilla Jämtbo, Lilla Nybo, Lilla Ramsjö, Lilla Säbyholm, Lillbo, Lugnet, Lund ägor, Lund, Lundsås, Långmyra,
Marielund, Mellanbo, Mjölkbo, Morgongåvan, Muntbo, Myrkarby Soldattorp, Myrkarby ägor, Myrkarby, Månsbo, Mälby ägor, Mälby,
Nickebo, Nilsbo, Norra Emsjö, Norrbo, Norrviken, Nya Slottet, Nyberg, Nybo Stora, Nyborg, Nyby Lilla, Nyby, Nybygget, Nyholm, Näsbo ägor, Näsbo, Nässelsta ägor, Nässelsta,
Oxhagen, Oxmyran,
Paradiset, Persbo, Prästgården Bolandet, Prästgården Fäbodar, Prästgården ägor, Prästgården,
Radbo, Ramsjö Lilla, Ramsjö Stora,
Sanda ägor, Sanda, Sandtorpet, Sandviken, Silkesviken, Simonsbo, Sjöbo, Sjöhagen, Skarptorp, Skattmansö Bruk, Skattmansö Gård, Skolmästarbostället, Skräddarbo ägor, Skräddarbo, Slottet Gamla, Slottet Nya, Solbo, Soldattorp, Spaksbo, Sten (Sveden) ägor, Sten (Sveden), Stocktorp, Stora Jämtbo, Stora Nybo, Stora Ramsjö, Stora Säbyholm, Stora ägor, Sundbo, Sveden, Sågen, Säby ägor, Säby, Säbyholm Lilla, Säbyholm Stora, Säbyholm, Sävjan Nybygget, Sävjan, Söderhagen, Södra Emsjö, Sörhagen, Sörviken,
Tegelbruket, Tena Torp, Tena, Tjälbo, Torsbo, Tykbo,
Vissbo, Västlunda ägor, Västlunda,
Åbo,
Ängebro,
Önsebo, Ösby ägor, Ösby, Östra Heby, Östra Heby, Östra Nybygget, Överkvarn,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vittinge, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vittinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/