Vossestrand, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Vossestrand, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Vossestrand clerical distirict contains the parish registers for the parishes of Vossestrand, Uppheim, and Vinje. They were separated from Voss clerical district in 1865. For earlier records see Voss clerical district, Records available from 1866-1945.
Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
For earlier records see Voss
See Voss for records before 1865.
- 1865 Census Vossestrand clerical district included Vossestrand, Uppheim, Vinje and Evanger parishes. Microfilm images are found at the Family History Library Film 123070 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 1235 Voss.
- 1875 Census Vossestrand clerical district includedVossestrand, Uppheim and Vinje parishes. Microfilm images are found at the Family History Library Film 273472 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 1235 Voss.
- 1900 Census Vossestrand clerical district included Vossestrand, Uppheim and Vinje parishes. Microfilm images are found at the Family History Library Film 274343 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 1236 Vossestrandens.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Hellensnes, Torstein and Gjerdåker, Johannes, Gardssoge for Oppheim sokn, Voss : Voss bygdeboknemnd, 1980. A history of Oppheim (Uppheim) parish in Vossestrand clerical district in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/U1 H2h A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-U1 H2h - OPPHEIM.pdf
For a list of farm names, click here, then click again on the next link.
1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.