Voxna Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Voxna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Voxna


Guide to Voxna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Voxna Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1775 Ovanåker, 1775-1972 Voxna, 1973- Ovanåker
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Alfta, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Ovanåker
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Voxna, 1952- Ovanåker
Militär indelning Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373215
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010230


Place Names

Born, Broberg,
Dahlfors, Dalkarlsbo, Djupadalen,
Finnstugan,
Groparbo, Gymåsberg,
Hammaren Nedre, Hammaren Övre, Herrgården Nedre, Herrgården Övre, Homne, Hässjaberg,
Kiln,
Njupa, Njupa Vall, Norrgården,
Prästgården,
Rosendal, Räka,
Sparrefors, Svensbo,
Voxbo, Voxbo torp,
Överbo.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Voxna parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1837-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Voxna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/