Vrena parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vrena parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Vrena parish


Guide to Vrena parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vrena
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat 1937 Halla and Vrena, 1937-1961 Bettna, Vrena and Halla, 1962-1976 Bettna, Vrena and Husby-Oppunda, 1977- Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla, Bärbo, Vrena and Husby-Oppunda
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Vrena, 1952-1970 Bettna, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompa- niet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373216
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11697


Place Names

Almudden,
Berga, Bergatorp, Binklinge, Björktorp, Brostugan, Bryggartorp,
Ekeby, Ekensberg, Erikslund,
Farneby Mellangård, Farneby Skrivargård, Farneby Östergård, Farneby Övergård, Fattighuset,
Grindstugan, Gustavslund,
Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Hålvidstorp,
Ilända,
Kristinelund, Kulltorp,
Lilla Stentorp, Linvävarstugan,
Mellangården Farneby, Myntarbol,
Nystugan, Nytorp,
Pettersborg, Prästbol,
Segnesta, Segnesta Soldattorp,Skrivargården Farneby, Skräddartorp, Sockenstugan, Solstugan, Solstugan Soldattorp, Sommartorp, Stavstugan, Stensund, Stensund Soldattorp, Stenstorp (Lilla), Stenstorp (Stora), Stora Stentorp, Sundstugan,
Tovsund,
Udden,
Vrena, Vrena ägor, Värlund, Vävelsund, Vävelsund soldattorp, Vävelsund Västergård, Vävelsund Östergård, Västerlund, Västergården Vävelsund,
Åängen,
Östergården Farneby, Östergården, Vävelsund, Övergården, Farneby, Övergården Vävelsund



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vrena Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Vrena församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.