Vreta Kloster parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Vreta Kloster parish


Guide to Vreta Kloster parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vreta Kloster
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1809 Vreta Kloster, 1810-1961 Vreta kloster and Stjärnorp, 1962- Vreta kloster, Stjärnorp, Ljung and Flistad
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Gullbergs härad
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1889 Gullbergs, Bobergs and Valkebo fögderi, 1900-1917 Vifolka, Valkebo, Gullbergs fögderi, 1918-1945 Motala fögderi, 1946- Linköpings fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Vreta klosters kommun, 1971- Linköpings kommun
Militär indelning Andra Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Vestanstångs Kompani, Första Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Vreta Klosters Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Abrahamstorp, Adamstorp, Alholmen (under Kungsbro, Klostergården), Andersberg, Anderslund, Anderstorp, Andrealund, Apelgården Hornstäve, Askegården Härna, Aspegården Vallby, Asplelund (under Sjögestad Källgård), Aspelund (Vallby Hinsegård), Augmentet Bjällösa Källgård, Augmentet Vallby Lillgård, Backen (under Kungsbro), Backen (under Sjögestad Gästgivaregård), Berg Frälsegård, Berg Norrgård, Berg Skattegård, Berg Södergård, Bergdalen, Berget Lilla, Berget Norra, Berget Södra, Bergsätter, Bjällösa (Bjälösa), Bjällösa Brunnsgård, Bjällösa Kvinnegård, Bjällösa Kyrkogård, Bjällösa Källgård Augment, Bjällösa Norrgård, Bjällösa Södergård, Bjällösa Västergård, Bjällösa Östergård, Björkdalen, Björkegården Härna, Björkfallet, Björklund (under Björkö Boställe), Björklund (under Vallby Mellangård), Björklund (under Frälsegård), Björkängen, Björkö Boställe, Björnslund, Blommedal, Blommelund, Blåsvädret, Bohemmet, Bommen, Borgholm, Borgslott, Bostorp, Bostället Björkö, Bostället Hornstäve, Bostället Härna, Bostället Högby, Bostället Sjögestad, Brinksbäck, Bron, Brostugan, Brunnby Rusthåll nr. 109, Brunnsholm, Brunnorp, Brunnsgården Bjällösa, Brunnstorp, Byggmästarehem, Bäcketorp, Dalen, Danmark (Dannemark), Davidsberg, Dikarehem, Dotersätter, Drabbisdal, Duvedalen, Dygve, Dygved, Dygvedsberg, Ekbacken, Ekholmen, Eklund, Ekrummet, Enebacken, Enholmen, Fattighuset Vreta Kloster, Finnängen, Fiskarehem, Fredriksberg, Fridhem, Fridstorp, Frommetorp, Frostenstorp, Frälsegården Berg, Frälsegården Håckla, Frälsegården Veda, Fällsbro (Fälsbro), Galtbron, Gatugården Härna, Gerstorp, Gistalund, Glanstad, Grankullen, Granlund, Gransbo, Grenadjärtorp nr. 37 Rävetorp under Klostergården, Grenadjärtorp nr. 39 Härnstad under Klostergården, Grenadjärtorp nr. 41 Säldstugan under Sjögestad Postgård, Grenadjärtorp nr. 100 Västanskog under Klostergården, Grenadjärtorp nr. 105 Bohemmet under Klostergården, Grenadjärtorp nr. 111 Sandbacken under Sjögestad Järngård, Grindstugan, Grindstugan Södra, Grindtorp, Grepgården Mjölorp, Grosshagen, Gråhallen under Sjögestad Lillegård, Gråhallen under Sjögestad Skattegård, Gröndalen, Grönlund, Gustavslund, Gustavstorp, Gyttorp, Gästgivaregården Sjögestad, Göta Kanal, Hagalund, Hagegården, Hagland, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hanorp, Heda, Hedaberg, Hedalund, Hinsegården Vallby, Holmetorp, Hornsberg, Hornsborg, Hornstäve Apelgård, Hornstäve Boställe, Hornstäve Midsommargård, Hornstäve Regementspastorboställe, Hornstäve Skattegård Rusthåll nr. 113, Hornstäve Södergård Rusthåll nr. 114, Hornstäve Utjord, Hornsätter, Humpen, Håckla Frälsegård, Håckla Skattegård, Håckla Utjord, Hälsingetorp Lilla, Hälsingetorp Stora, Härna Askegård, Härna Boställe, Härna Björkegård, Härna Gatugård, Härna Lillgård, Härna Norrgård, Härna Pilgård, Härna Ryttaregård, Härna Södergård, Härnkullen, Härnstad, Hässlet under Klostergården, Hässlet under Pålstorp, Högby Boställe, Högby Mellangård, Högby Storgård Rusthåll nr. 102, Högby Södergård Rusthåll nr.101, Höghult under Högby Storgård, Höghult under Högby Södergård, Höghult under Klostergården, Högstorp, Hörnet, Hörnstad, Hörnstugan, Ingalund, Jakobslund, Jakobstorp, Janslund, Janstorp, Johannisberg, Johannislund, Johanslund, Jonstorp under Härna, Jonstorp under Vallby Mellangård, Jutstugan, Järngården Sjögestad, Karlsborg, Karlslund, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Klintorp, Klockaregården Vreta Kloster, Klostergården Pastersboställe, Klosterlund, Knivinge, Knivinge Norrgård, Knivingsberg, Knivingsdal, Knivingshagen, Knivingslund, Kohagen nr. 1, Kohagen nr. 2, Kohagen nr. 3, Kohagen nr. 4, Kohagen nr. 5, Komministerbostället Sutaregården, Korseken under Hornstäve Midsommargård, Korseken under Hornstäve Myra Rusthåll, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Kullen, Kungsbro, Kvarnen Mjölorp, Kvarnen Norra Malfors, Kvarnen Nykvarn, Kvarnen Odenfors, Kvarnen Södra Malfors, Kvinnegården Bjällösa, Kyrkogården Bjällösa, Källebacken, Källeberget, Källgården Berg, Källgården Bjällösa, Källgården Sjögestad, Källhemmet, Källstorp, Källstugan, Kärrsund Lilla, Kärrsund Stora, Landbrotorp, Larstorp, Lillgården Härna, Lillgården Sjögestad, Lillgården Vallby, Liljeholmen, Limningsängen, Linderyd, Lindsberg, Lindsdal, Lindsholm, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 25 Knivingsdal under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 31 Hornsberg under Hornstäve Apelgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr.32 Sandberget under Klostorgården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr.34 Svikbo under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 35 Mörkret under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 36 Stora Hälsingetorp under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 37 Rävetorp under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 38 Kullen under Härna Ryttaregård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 40 Sandkärr under Sjögestad Postgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 43 Sanddalen under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 51 Gyttorp under Tyttorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 98 Långkärr under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 99 Björnslund under Myra, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 101 Ängstugan under Högby Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 102 Tegelbacken under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 103 Solskina under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 104 Stora Skogstorp under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 106 Vallbytorp under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 108 Brinksbäck under Klostergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 109 Brunnorp under Klosergården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 112 Måsen under Sjögesta Spånggård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 113 Hornsberg under Hornstäve Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 114 Södersberg under Hornstäve Apelgård, Sågarehem under Klostergården, Ljungstorp, Lugnet under Högby Boställe, Lugnet under Sjögestad Källgård, Lybäck, Lyckhemmet under Klostergården, Lyckhemmet under Vallby Hinsegård, Långkärr, Löten, Lövet Utjord, Magniborg, Malfors Norra Kvarn, Malfors Södra Kvarn, Malfors Södra Såg, Marieberg, Marieborg, Mellangården Högby, Mellangård Mjölorp, Mellangården Vallby, Melstorp, Midsommargården Hornstäve, Milstorp, Mjölorp Grepgård, Mjölorp Kvarn, Mjölorp Mellangård, Mjölorp Storgård, Mosshult (Måshult), Muggebo, Myra Rusthåll nr. 99, Myrbacken, Myrsätter, Måsen, Måshult, Mörkret, Nattväktarehem, Nilstorp, Nordåsen Sjögestad, Norrby, Norge (Norrige), Norrgården Berg, Norrgården Bjällösa, Norrgården Härna, Norrgården Knivinge, Norrgården Sjögestad, Normstorp, Norsholm, Norrängen, Nybro, Nybygget under Mjölorp Storgård, Nybygget under Sjögestad Postgård, Nygården Sjögestad, Nykvarn, Nykvarn Kvarn, Nyland, Nyslott, Nystugan, Nyäng, Odensberg, Odensfors Säteri Rusthåll nr. 97, Odensfors Säteri Rusthåll nr. 97 Kvarn, Olofstorp under Kungsbro, Olofstorp under Sjögestad, Pastorsbostället Klostergården, Perstorp under Klostergården, Perstorp under Veda Rusthåll, Petersburg, Peterslund, Pilgården Härna, Pilstugan, Postgården Sjögestad, Pålsholm, Pålstorp, Pålstorp Lilla, Regementspastorsbostället Hornstäve, Reträtten, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Runkällan, Rusthålllet nr. 97 Odensfors Säteri, Rusthålllet nr. 98 Södra Torp, Rusthålllet nr. 99 Myra, Rusthålllet nr. 101 Högby Södergård, Rusthålllet nr. 102 Högby Storgård, Rusthålllet nr. 103 Vallby Storgård, Rusthålllet nr. 104 Vallby Mellangård, Rusthålllet nr. 105 Vallby Hinsegård, Rusthålllet nr. 106 Vallby Skattegård, Rusthålllet nr. 107 Östergård, Rusthålllet nr. 109 Brunnby, Rusthålllet nr. 110 Veda, Rusthålllet nr. 113 Hornstäve Skattegård, Rusthålllet nr. 114 Hornstäve Södergård, Sjögestad Järngård, Sjögestad Spånggård, Ryttaregården Härna, Råberget, Rävetorp, Rökinge, Rökingslund, Sandbacken, Sandberget, Sandbäcken, Sanddalen, Sandkärr, Sandstugan, Sandsvägen, Segerstorp, Sjöbacka, Sjöberga, Sjögestad Boställe, Sjögestad Gästgivaregård, Sjögestad Järngård Rusthåll, Sjögestad Källgård, Sjögestad Lillgård, Sjögestad Nordåsen, Sjögestad Norrgård, Sjögestad Nygård, Sjögestad Postgård, Sjögestad Skattegård, Sjögestad Spånggård Rusthåll, Sjögestad Tingshus, Sjögestadholm, Sjögestadlund, Sjöhagen, Sjöholm, Sjölunda, Sjöstugan, Skattegården Berg, Skattegården Hornstäve, Skattegården Håckla, Skattegården Sjögestad, Skattegården Vallby, Skogaholm, Skogsberg, Skogstorp Lilla, Skogstorp Stora, Skrallen, Slottet, Snickarehagen, Snällebo, Sofielund, Solberg, Solmark, Solskina, Spånggården Sjögestad, Stallberget, Stenbacken under Berg Källgård, Stenbacken under Berg Norrgård, Stenbacken under Kungsbro, Stenhagen, Stenkullen, Stensberg, Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stjärnsund, Stolpetorp, Storgården Högby, Storgården Mjölorp, Storgården Vallby, Stugan under Myra Rusthåll, Stralsund Lilla, Stralsund Stora, Strömsberg, Sunddalen, Sundet under Hornstäve Apelgård, Sundet under Hornstäve Södergård, Sundtorp, Stutaregården Komministerboställe, Svaneborg, Svensborg, Svenstorp, Svikbo, Sågarehem, Sågen Södra Malfors, Sålltorp, Såntorp under Hornstäve Apelgård, Såntorp under Knivinge, Säldstugan, Sämjan, Säteriet Odensfors Rusthåll nr. 97, Sätterslund, Sättertorp (Settertorp), Södergården Berg, Södergården Bjällösa, Södergården Hornstäve, Södergården Härna, Södergården Högby, Södersberg, Tallen, Tallkullen, Tegelbacken, Tegelstugan, Tinghuset Sjögestad, Tomtstugan, Torp Norra, Torp Södra Rusthåll nr. 98, Trädgårdstorp, Trädgårdstugan, Tyttorp Lilla, Udden, Ulriksdal, Utjorden Hornstäve, Utjorden Håckla, Utjordan Karlsborg, Utjorden Lövet, Valland, Valland Aspegård, Vallby Hinsegård Rusthåll nr. 105, Vallby Lillgård Augment, Vallby Mellangård Rusthåll nr. 104, Vallby Skattegård Rusthåll nr. 106, Vallby Storgård Rusthåll nr. 103, Vallby Östergård Rusthåll nr 107, Vallbylund, Vallbytorp, Valltorp, Valstorp, Veda Frälsegård, Veda Rusthåll nr. 110, Vedaborg, Vedalund, Vimpland, Vitmossen (Vitmåssen), Vretaholm, Vreta Kloster Fattighus, Vreta Kloster Klockaregård, Västanskog, Västergården Bjällösa, Västerlund, Västraholm, Åbacka, Ängen, Ängstugan, Östergården Bjällösa, Östergården Vallby

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Vreta Kloster Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Vreta Kloster." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Harlén, Hans. Sverige från A till Ö: geografisk-historisk uppslagsbok, Kommentus, Stockholm 2003

Vreta Kloster Husförhörslängd 1838-1845 Ortregister