Wallisellen parish, Zürich, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wallisellen parish

Guide to Wallisellen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Wallisellen was a part of Kloten until 1704, when it became an independent parish.

Place Names

Locations within Wallisellen

Surrounding Parishes

Dietlikon
Dübendorf
Kloten
Schwamendingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

Wallisellen became an independent parish in 1704. For censuses prior to 1704, see Kloten.

The following censuses are available for Wallisellen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1710 1185172 2 651
1730 1185173 1 237

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wallisellen families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Wallisellen belongs to the Dübendorf civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Zivilstands- und Bestattungsamt Dübendorf
Usterstrasse 2
8600 Dübendorf

Tel: +41 44 801 83 30

Internet contact can be found here.

email: zivilstandsamt@duebendorf.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Wallisellen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland