Widford, Gloucestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Widford, Gloucestershire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Gloucestershire Gotoarrow.png Gloucestershire Parishes

Guide to Widford, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Widford, Gloucestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Bampton
County Gloucestershire
Poor Law Union Witney
Registration District Witney
Records begin
Parish registers: 1751
Bishop's Transcripts: 1606
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Stow
Diocese Pre 1836 - Gloucester; Post 1835 - Gloucester and Bristol
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop and Archdeacon of Oxford
Location of Archive
Gloucestershire Record Office

Parish History


Civil Registration

Church records

Widford, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[1][1][2]
FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)[3]
Widford, Gloucestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records


Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1606-1813 1606-1813 1606-1753 1606-1753 1606-1813 1606-1813
AC 1814-1837 1814-1837 1817-1832 (gaps) 1817-1832 (gaps) 1814-1835 1814-1835
FHSO 1803-1832

Online Parish Clerks

Census records

Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Maps and Gazetteers



  1. 1.0 1.1 'Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813', Ancestry, accessed 16 June 2016. Cite error: Invalid <ref> tag; name "pr" defined multiple times with different content
  2. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 24 June 2016.
  3. 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.