Wildberg parish, Zürich, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wildberg parish

Guide to Wildberg parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Wildberg

Breite
Bühl
Ehrikon
Eschenhof
Freudenberg
Frohwies
Loch

Neubruch
Neuhaus
Neuhof
Obere Luegeten
Schalchen
Schöngut
Schöntal

Sonnenberg
Staffel
Stammbach
Steinland
Tössegg
Untere Luegeten
Wildberg

Surrounding Parishes

Bauma
Pfäffikon
Russikon
Turbenthal
Weisslingen
Wila
Zell

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Wildberg:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1633 1185140 1 700
1634 1185139 3 315
1637 1185142 1 461
1640 1185144 2 187
1643 1185146 2 55
1646 1185148 1 347
1649 1185149 1 895
1657 1185179 1 70
1663 1185179 2 321
1671 1185154 2 155
1678 1185158 1 255
1682 1185159 2 341
1689 1185163 2 605
1697 1185167 1 1197
1711 1185169 1 309
1720 1185175 1 769
1726 1185175 1 797
1751 1185175 1 817

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wildberg families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Wildberg belongs to the Pfäffikon civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Gemeindeverwaltung Pfäffikon
Hochstrasse 1
CH-8330 Pfäffikon

Tel: +41 44 952 52 52

email: gemeinde@pfaeffikon.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Wildberg prior to 1875:

Aeppli (1730, from Maur)
Bär (1746, from Weisslingen)
Binder
Bosshard
Brandenberger (1791, from
    Russikon)
Büchi
Bühler (1782, from Wila)
Bünzli
Dangelmeier (1859, from
    Germany)
Egli (1748, from Wila)
Fluck
Frohofer (from Turbenthal)
Furrer (from Turbenthal)

Graf (1810, from Germany)
Heider
Hottinger (1829, from Bubikon)
Isler
Jucker (1834, from Russikon)
Keller
Kübler
Kupper (1821, from Elgg)
Manz (1742, from Wila)
Meili
Muggler (1776, from
    Fehraltorf)
Müller
Ott
Peter (from Turbenthal)

Rebsamen (from Turbenthal)
Rothenberger (1830, from
    Germany)
Rüegg (1758, from Turbenthal)
Ruppert (1774, from Wila)
Schlumpf (1791, from Schlatt)
Stauber
Stiefel
Trachsler (1841, from Bauma)
Weber (1755, from
    Weisslingen)
Wettstein (1792, from
    Russikon)
Winkler (1791, from Russikon)
Wylenmann (from Russikon)

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland