Worb parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Worb parish

Guide to Worb parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Worb

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church registers of Worb. The parish registers for Worb were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern. The links are to the church records that are available onine at FamilySearch.  See here for an article describing this collection in more detail.

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index FHL Film
K1 Taufrodel 1553-1752 1553-1560 here, 1565-1607 here, 1607-1663 here, 1664-1751 here 1700-1751 here 2005840 #5 2005841 #1
K2 Taufrodel 1752-1807 here here 2005841 #2
K2 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1729-1775 here 2005841 #2
K3 Taufrodel 1807-1833 here, from 1819 here here 2005841 #3
2005842 #1
K4 Taufrodel 1834-1848 here here 2005842 #2
K5 Taufrodel 1848-1871 here, from 1870 here here 2005842 #3
2005843 #1
K6 Taufrodel 1871-1875 here here 2005843 #2
K7 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1739-1822 here here 2005843 #3
K8 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1799-1850 here here 2005843 #4
K9 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1850-1875 here here 2005843 #5
K10 Taufrodel Ausburger 1752-1807 here, 1772-1807 here here 2005843 #6
2005844 #1
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index FHL Film
K1 Eherodel 1566-1751 1566-1690 here, 1690-1693 here,
1695-1751 here
2005841 #1
K11 Eherodel 1752-1821 here here 2005844 #2
K12 Eherodel 1822-1847 here here 2005844 #3
K13 Eherodel 1847-1865 here here 2005844 #4
K14 Eherodel 1865-1875 1865-1869 here, 1869-1875 here here 2005844 #5
2005845 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index FHL Film
K1 Totenrodel 1728-1751 here 2005841 #1
K15 Totenrodel 1752-1813 here here 2005845 #2
K16 Totenrodel 1813-1830 here here 2005845 #3
K17 Totenrodel 1831-1862 here here 2005845 #4
K17 Totenrodel auswärts
Verstorbene
1845-1851 here 2005845 #4
K18 Totenrodel 1863-1875 here here 2005845 #5
K19 Totenrodel auswärts
Verstorbene
1826-1875 here, from 1872 here here 2005845 #6
2005846 #1
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index FHL Film
K1 Kommunikantenrodel 1663 here
K1 Konfirmanden 1732-1751 here
K1 Chorgerichtsmanual I 1588-1589 here
K1 Chorgerichtsmanual I 1678 here
K1 Pfarrerliste 1564-1751 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Worb families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Worb prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland