Worcester Tolladine Christ Church, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
England Wiki Topics
Flag of England
Beginning Research
Record Types
England Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
England
Worcestershire
Worcestershire Parishes
Worcester Tolladine Christ Church

Guide to Worcester Tolladine Christ Church, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

Worcester Tolladine Christ Church was created in 1952 from Worcester St Barnabas (Rainbow Hill) Ecclesiastical Parish & Worcester Holy Trinity Ecclesiastical Parish, located 1 mile from central Worcester on the Tolladine Rd.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.

References