Ytterby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ytterby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngYtterby parish


Guide to Ytterby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ytterby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backer, Bergås, Betet, Björkås under Guddeby, Björkås Lilla, Björkås Stora , Blötemaden, Bresten, Böcklet, Böcklet grind,
Dalen, Dammer under Tega, Dammer under Vena, Dannemark,
Ekåsmad, Elstorp, Enekullen Lilla, Enekullen Stora,
Fjällhagen,
Grinden, Guddeby Nedre, Guddeby Övre, Guddehjälm, Gökhem,
Hammarbergslid, Haregården Västra, Haregården Östra, Hillebol, Holland, Hoveled, Hålan, Hästekullen under Tunge, Hästekullen, Hälltorp, Högen, Hölen,
Intaget, Iskällan Lilla, Iskällan Stora,
Jola, Julås, Järpås,
Kalvhagen, Kalvås, Kanhall, Kastellgården, Katrinedals kvarn, Kattekroken, Klockarebol, Koberget, Komarksgrind, Kullen, Kullen Munkgårde Östra, Kuröd, Kvarnbacken, Kvistetorpet, Källhålan,
Linneberget, Linnebergsmaden, Lunden, Lykullen,
Marieberg, Mossen, Munkgårde Mellangården, Munkgårde Östra (Kullen), Munkgärde Övre, Munkskogen, Myren,
Ormo, Orrelyckan,
Petersberg, Portemaden, Porten, Pölen,
Rolfsbo Mellangården, Rolfsbo Nedre, Rolfsbo Norra, Rolfsbo Västra, Rolfsbo Östra, Rolfsbo Övre, Rosenlund, Rundsvall Lilla, Rundsvall Stora, Ryr, Rödagrind,
Skansen Västra, Skansen Östra, Skogsgrind, Skrämmenborg, Skrämhagen, Skyttegrinden, Skälebacken, Skälebräcke Nedre, Skälebräcke Övre, Smällen Lilla, Smällen Nya, Smällen Stora, Staregården Västra, Staregården Östra, Stenslid, Storängen, Stubberöd, Stället, Svinberget, Synneröd Västra, Synneröd Östra, Sörgrind,
Tega grind, Tega hed, Tega Mellangården, Tega Prästgården, Tega Västra, Tega Östra, Tornhagen, Tranekärr, Trädal, Trädeshalan, Tunge Västra, Tunge Östra,
Ulvegårde, Ulvesund, Uppsala,
Valberg Lilla, Valberg Stora, Valtersäng, Valås, Vena Mellangården, Vena Västra, Vena Övre, Vittkärr, Västeräng,
Åberget, Åslereds grind, Åserleds Lilla, Åserleds Stora,
Änggärde Västra, Änggärd Östra, Änghagen under Kuröd, Änghagen under Synneröd,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ytterby, Husförhörsläng (AI:11 )1839-1841, Ortregister