Yttergran parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Yttergran parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Yttergran parish


Guide to Yttergran parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Yttergran
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Övergran och Yttergran, 1923-1961 Övergran, Yttergran and Kalmar, 1962- Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Skokloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Häggeby, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, -1980 Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Första, 1879-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Yttergran, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Sigtuna Sqvadron,
Majorns Kompani
Uplands Regemente
Sigtuna Kompani
Upplands Regemente
Sigtuna kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Majorens kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Majorens skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373250
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11756


Place Names

Alby, Alby ägor, Apalboda, Apalle, Apalle ägor,
Berghäll, Brunna, Brunna ägor, Bålsta Lillgård, Bålsta Norrgård, Bålsta Postgård, Bålsta skolmästarboställe, Bålsta Södergård, Bålsta ägor,
Dragonboställen
Ekla Frälsesäteri, Ekla skogvaktarboställe, Ekla soldattorp, Ekla ägor,
Fattigstugan, Fågelsången,
Granlund, Gransberg, Grönlund,
Hagaberg, Hagalund (Lilla), Hagalund (Stora), Hagtorp, Hällen,
Kilarne, Kinäs, Klockarbostället, Komministerbostället, Kråkvilan, Kråkvilan (Lilla),
Lilla Hagalund, Lilla Kråkvilan, Lilla Långskär, Lundby, Lundby ägor, Långskär (Lilla), Långskär (Stora),
Nedre Stugghagen, Nordal, Nybo, Nyborg, Nydal,
Rosensberg,
Sjöända, Skolmästarbostället, Stensbo, Stora Hagalund, Stora Långskär, Stubbhagen (Nedre), Stubbhagen (Övre), Sågbacken,
Trumpetarbostället,
Vallavik, Vennersborg, Västerhagen,
Yttergran, Yttergrans akademihemman,
Övre Stubbhagen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "NN Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Yttergran, Husförhörslängd 1846-1862, Ortregister