Ytterselö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ytterselö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Ytterselö Parish


Guide to Ytterselö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ytterselö
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1944 Ytterselö, 1945-1961 Ytterselö and Överselö, 1962- Ytterselö, Överselö and Toresund
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Selebo
Tingslag -1880 Selebo härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -
Fögderi 1720-1804 Femte, 1805-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Selebo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Ytterselö, 1952-1970 Stallarholmen, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Strengnäs and Gripsholms Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Överstelöjtnantens (Strängnäs) and Gripsholms kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 2056637
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11758


Place Names

Barnmorskebostaden, Berg, Berga Qvarn, Björktorp, Björnlund, Brandtvik, Brumberg, Brusicke, Bräntorp,
Carlby, Carlsborg,
Dammen,
Egalla, Eklund, Eknäs frälse, Eknäs Skatte,
Fattigstugan, Fjellsta, Fjellstalund, Fjellstatorp, Frulöt, Furukulla, Färjnäs, Färjstugan,
Granlund (Västra), Granlund (Östra), Grindstugan, Gränsen, Grönlund,
Hornbytorp, Husby, Husby Qvarn, Häggholmen, Hälltorp,
Kingshus, Klockaregården, Kolsundsstugan, Kolsundstorp, Konsgården, Kråksta, Kråkhvilan,
Laggtorp, Liljelund, Lilla Utåker, Lilla Wreta, Lindahl, Litselberga, Lommartorp, Lundbacken, Lundstugan, Löfdahl, Löfhagen, Löflund, Löftalund, Löten,
Marielund, Marvalla, Mälsåker, Möjsnäs,
Norrtorp, Nydahl, Näsby, Näsbytorp, Nässta,
Odensicke, Odenslund, Opptuna,
Prostgård,
Ringsö, Rosendahl,
Sjöbacka, Sjöborg, Skogsudden, Socknen, Skrähäll, Skyttorp, Skäggesta, Snufvan, Snåret, Sophielund, Stendahlsstugan, Stenhagen, Stenhuggartorp, Stora Utåker, Stora Wreta, Svarttorp, Sveddet, Sårtorp,
Tegeltorp, Tornborg, Trabotorp, Tuna, Tomten,
Udden, Ullsta, Ullunda, Utåker (Lilla), Utåker (Stora)
Walla, Wallalund, Wahlsäng, Westanek, Wiggby, Wreta (Lilla), Wreta (Stora), Wretalund, Wretstugan,
Åsa, Åsbacka,
Älby, Ängstorp,
Östa,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ytterselö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ytterselö församling, Husförhörslängd 1844-1850, Ortregister.