Barbados Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Barbados

Barbados Wiki Topics
Flag of Barbados.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Barbados Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Barbados ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Barbados is a country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, and Saint Lucia. It was formerly a colony of Great Britain. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Barbados Research

Links to articles on getting started with Barbados research.

Barbados Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Barbados research.


Barbados ORP.png
Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Barbados Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Barbados. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Christ Church ParishSaint Michael ParishSaint George ParishSaint John ParishSaint Philip ParishSaint Joseph ParishSaint Thomas ParishSaint James ParishSaint Andrew ParishSaint Peter ParishSaint Lucy ParishMapofbarbados.gif

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Barbados. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Parishes:

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Barbados," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barbados, accessed 4 May 2016.