Difference between revisions of "FamilySearch Wiki:Category Deletion"

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(add {{Guideline}}, wikilinks and remove redundant text)
(add {{Policies and guidelines}})
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 4: Line 4:
 
== See also ==
 
== See also ==
 
* [[FamilySearch Wiki:Categorization]]
 
* [[FamilySearch Wiki:Categorization]]
 +
 +
{{Policies and guidelines}}
 +
 +
[[Category:Deletion process|{{PAGENAME}}]]

Revision as of 14:18, 15 March 2011

Blue check.png This page documents a guideline. It is a generally accepted standard that contributors should attempt to follow, though it is best treated with common sense and the occasional exception.

Any substantive edit to this page should reflect consensus. When in doubt, discuss first on the talk page.

Deleting categories follows the same process as articles/pages. Categories that do not follow naming conventions can be immediately renamed; however, articles in the deleted category should be re-categorized first.

See also