Logan Public Library

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

United States Gotoarrow.png Utah go to Archives and Librariesgo toLogan Public Library

Logan Public Library

Contact Information

E-Mail & Telephone:[1]  Contact Us.


255 North Main
Logan, Utah 84321

Hours and holidays:[1]

Monday-Thursday 10 a.m.-9 p.m.
Friday-Saturday 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Closed Sunday
For the holiday schedule, click here.

Wikipedia has more about this subject: Logan Library

Collection Description

The Logan Library is home to the Virginia Hanson Special Collections, including genealogical and historical materials related to the Logan, Utah area and wider. It is currently home to over 7,500 print, film, and manuscript items.

The Logan Library is also an affiliate library with the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Films can be ordered from Salt lake and used at the Logan Library.

The librarian, Jason Cornelius has received a BA in Family History and Genealogy from Brigham Young University and an MLS from Emporia State University. In addition, he has over twenty years of experience researching genealogy and local history both for his own family and for patrons of the library. He is anxious to help you with your genealogical or local history questions.

Key Internet sites and databases:

  • Online Logan Library Catalog has keyword, title, author, subject, call number, and advanced searches.
  • Logan History Get a glimpse of what local history and genealogy materials the Logan Library has to offer online.
  • Logan History Digital Projects  collection of maps, newspapers, photographs, and other digital resources related to the history of Logan, Utah.
  • Ancestry Library Edition has access over 2 billion names in more than 3,000 databases to help extend your family trees. Access is only available in the library.
  • HeritageQuest Online has over 28,000 genealogy and local history ebooks, U.S. census records, Revolutionary War service records, and more.
  • World Vital Records connects you to over 4.2 billion names from family history records collections worldwide.


The collection is available during all general library hours.

If you desire or need specialized reference help, please call or email in advance to make sure the librarian will be available to help you. 



  1. 1.0 1.1 "Local History - Contact Us" in library.loganutah.org at http://library.loganutah.org/archives/ContactUs.cfm/ (accessed 5 February 2016).
  2. "Location, Hours and Maps" in library.loganutah.org at http://library.loganutah.org/information/location.cfm/ (accessed 5 February 2016).