Philippines Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Asia Gotoarrow.png Philippines

Philippines Wiki Topics
Philippines flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Philippines Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources


Guide to Philippines ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information

The Philippines is an island country in Southeast Asia situated in the western Pacific Ocean. It was formerly a colony of Spain. The official languages are Filipino and English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Philippines Research

Links to articles on getting started with Philippines research.

Philippines Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Philippines research.


{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Philippines Clickable Map

The following map provides the locations of the many provinces in the Philippines, many of which have their own language:

Batanes ProvinceCagayan ProvinceIsabela ProvinceAurora ProvinceQuezon ProvinceCamarines Norte ProvinceCamarines Sur ProvinceCatanduanes ProvinceAlbay ProvinceMasbate ProvinceBiliran ProvinceSorsogon ProvinceNorthern Samar ProvinceSamar ProvinceEastern Samar ProvinceLeyte ProvinceSouthern Leyte ProvinceDinagat Islands ProvinceSurigao del Norte ProvinceSurigao del Sur ProvinceAgusan del NorteAgusan del Sur ProvinceDavao Oriental ProvinceCompostela Valley ProvinceDavao del Norte ProvinceDavao del Sur ProvinceSarangani ProvinceSouth Cotabato ProvinceSultan Kudarat ProvinceMaguindanao ProvinceLanao del Sur ProvinceLanao del Norte ProvinceMisamis Occidental ProvinceZamboanga del Norte ProvinceZamboanga del Sur ProvinceZamboanga Sibugay ProvinceBasilan ProvinceSulu ProvinceTawi-Tawi ProvinceMalaysiaPalawan ProvinceCotabato ProvinceBukidnon ProvinceMisamis Oriental ProvinceCamiguin ProvinceSiquijor ProvinceBohol ProvinceCebu ProvinceNegros Oriental ProvinceNegros Occidental ProvinceGuimaras ProvinceIloilo ProvinceCapiz ProvinceAntique ProvinceAklan ProvinceRomblon ProvinceOccidental Mindoro ProvinceOriental Mindoro ProvinceMarinduque ProvinceBatangas ProvinceCavite ProvinceManilaLaguna ProvinceRizal ProvinceBulacan ProvinceBataan ProvinceZambales ProvincePampanga ProvinceTarlac ProvinceNueva Ecija ProvincePangasinan ProvinceNueva Vizcaya ProvinceQuirino ProvinceLa Union ProvinceBenguet ProvinceIfugao ProvinceMountain ProvinceKalinga ProvinceIlocos Sur ProvinceAbra ProvinceApayao ProvinceIlocos Norte ProvinceSultan Kudarat ProvinceSarangani ProvinceDavao del Sur ProvinceDavao Oriental ProvinceSurigao del Sur ProvinceSurigao del Norte ProvinceEastern Samar ProvinceNorthern Samar ProvinceCatanduanes ProvinceSorsogon ProvinceCamarines Norte ProvinceAurora ProvinceBiliran ProvinceRomblon ProvinceCagayan ProvinceIlocos Norte ProvinceIlocos Sur ProvinceLa Union ProvinceZambales ProvinceBataan ProvinceCavite ProvinceBatangas ProvinceMarinduque ProvinceAntique ProvinceGuimaras ProvinceNegros Occidental ProvinceSiquijor ProvinceCamiguin ProvinceMisamis Oriental ProvinceMisamis Occidental ProvinceLanao del Norte ProvinceMaguindanao ProvinceZamboanga del SurBasilan ProvinceTawi-Tawi ProvinceZamboanga del Norte ProvinceOccidental Mindoro ProvinceOriental Mindoro ProvincePangasinan ProvinceBatanes ProvinceAlbay ProvincePhilippinesprovinces.jpg
About this image

Regions

Region    Designation              Regional Center         
Ilocos Region Region I San Fernando, La Union
Cagayan Valley Region II Tuguegarao, Cagayan
Central Luzon Region III San Fernando, Pampanga
CALABARZON Region IV-A Calamba, Laguna
MIMAROPA Region IV-B Calapan, Oriental Mindoro
Bicol Region Region V Legazpi, Albay
Western Visayas Region VI Iloilo City
Central Visayas Region VII Cebu City
Eastern Visayas Region VIII Tacloban City
Zamboanga Peninsula Region IX Pagadian, Zamboanga del Sur
Northern Mindanao Region X Cagayan de Oro City
Davao Region Region XI Davao City
SOCCSKSARGEN Region XII Koronadal, South Cotabato
Caraga Region XIII Butuan City
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao    ARMM Cotabato City
Cordillera Administrative Region CAR Baguio City
National Capital Region NCR Manila

Provinces

  • Abra
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Aklan
  • Albay
  • Antique
  • Apayao
  • Aurora
  • Basilan
  • Bataan
  • Batanes
  • Batangas
  • Benguet
  • Biliran
  • Bohol
  • Bukidnon
  • Bulacan
  • Cagayan
  • Camarines Norte
  • Camarines Sur
  • Camiguin
  • Capiz
  • Catanduanes
  • Cavite
  • Cebu
  • Compostela Valley
  • Cotabato
  • Davao del Norte
  • Davao del Sur
  • Davao Occidental
  • Davao Oriental
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Eastern Samar
  • Guimaras
  • Ifugao
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Iloilo
  • Isabela
  • Kalinga
  • La Union
  • Laguna
  • Lanao del Norte
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Leyte
  • Maguindanao
  • Marinduque
  • Masbate
  • Misamis Occidental
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Mountain Province
  • Negros Occidental
  • Negros Oriental
  • Northern Samar
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Oriental Mindoro
  • Palawan
  • Pampanga
  • Pangasinan
  • Quezon
  • Quirino
  • Rizal
  • Romblon
  • Samar
  • Sarangani
  • Siquijor
  • Sorsogon
  • South Cotabato
  • Southern Leyte
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sulu
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Surigao del Sur
  • Tarlac
  • Tawi-Tawi
  • Zambales
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Zamboanga Sibugay

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Philippines," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philippines, accessed 28 March 2016.










Philippines Jurisdictions