Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Wiki Topics
SaintVincentsFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Background
Local Research Resources
Caribbean
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Guide to Saint Vincent and the Grenadines ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Venezuela, Barbados, Saint Lucia, Grenada, and Trinidad and Tobago. It was formerly a colony of France and Great Britain. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saint Vincent and the Grenadines research.

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. Parishes:

SVG Parishes.png

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

There are six parishes in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines:

  • Charlotte
  • Grenadines
  • Saint Andrew
  • Saint David
  • Saint George
  • Saint Patrick

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saint Vincent and the Grenadines," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Vincent_and_the_Grenadines, accessed 22 April 2016.