South Carolina Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

South Carolina Wiki Topics
South_Carolina_flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
South Carolina Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for South Carolina is SavingStories



United States Gotoarrow.png South Carolina Gotoarrow.png Online Genealogy Records

Guide to South Carolina Online Genealogy Records ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

South Carolina Statewide Online Genealogy Records
This is collection of links to South Carolina statewide databases and collections.
Many of these links will be repeated on county pages.

The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.

Vital Records
Births


Marriages


Deaths


Archives and Libraries


African Americans


Biographies


Cemetery Records


Census


Compiled Genealogies


Court Records


Directories


History


Immigration Records


Land
Maps


Military Records
General Records


Colonial Soldiers


Indian Wars, dates vary


Revolutionary War, 1774-1783


War of 1812, 1812-1815


Mexican War, 1846-1848


Civil War, 1861-1865


Spanish-American War, 1898


World War I, 1917-1918


World War II, 1941-1945


Korean War, 1950-1953


Vietnam War, 1964-1972


Naturalization


Newspapers


Obituaries


Probate Records


Tax Records